A girl, a cat, and a new kitchen

I am getting back on the wagon! My goal is to blog at least once a week, so feel free to hold me accountable if I start falling short.

Several exciting things have happened since I last wrote. I bought a house, got engaged and upgraded to a new kitchen!  The cat is the same, she says hello.

20130429-220419.jpg

We have been working on a lot of fun house projects that I would like to share as time goes on. Here is a painting project that we are doing. The left is my bedroom and the right is the wall against the stairway.

20130429-191804.jpg

PJ is so much better in the kitchen than me and he started a garden, so I hope to share some good recipes over the next few months. I was thinking of posting a new coffee cake recipe, but it ended up in an epic disaster. This is why I shouldn’t try to accomplish these things at 530am before work.

20130429-172444.jpg

I will leave you with a lovely picture of our new neighborhood. Thanks for reading!
20130429-172234.jpg

p.s. We also want to send our thoughts and prayers to Boston.

20130429-212442.jpg

7 thoughts on “A girl, a cat, and a new kitchen

  1. I’m so glad you are back. Love your recipes and stories. Lady Calvert looks well. How does she like the new freezer? Also glad to see you are using colors in the house, I can’t wait to see it. Love Auntie Pat

  2. I knew you moved to a new home, but I had no idea you guys had bought it! Congrats on being home owners!!! We definitely need to catch up!

  3. HI Kay. Very cool blog. We can’t wait to see your new place. Love the name of your blog but I’m a bit concerned about your work in the kitchen. If that keeps up, you might want to change the name to agirlacatandaMOP! LOL! Best to you and PJ. Love, Mark

  4. Hi Kay, I love your blog and want to congrat u on you’re engagement and your new home. It’s so hard to believe how fast all you kids have grown up:) I wish you all the best in your house and don’t forget to leave a room open for mom!! Maryann Donahue

Leave a comment